top of page
  • Writer's pictureMichaela Corcoran

Pulling the Plug on Livestreams

Kia ora everyone,


It's been a little while since I posted any updates on here, I hope you're all well!


Most of you may be aware that I currently do two artstream a week, one on monday and one on friday. However, lately I've lost any enjoyment from them. It has in fact gotten to the point of dreading them. Every monday and friday morning I spend a couple of hours battling anxiety before the stream while I set up, and by the end of the stream I'm exhausted emotionally and I'm just not enjoying the process any more.

The pressure I put on myself during the streams is pretty high and I need to be in a peak mental state in order to stream which more often than not isn't the case so as many of you are aware I end up cancelling them fairly frequently which isn't good either.


So I'm making the decision to pull the plug on my art streams for the time being. I may still do the occasional gaming livestream as they're not as intense and are a bit more cruisy to do, and I may in the future go back to doing regular art streams, but for the time being it's just not fun for me any more and it's making me actively hate and avoid doing art which REALLY isn't good when it's something I used to love and it's my livelihood! There may be a day here and there when I'm totally in the zone and may do the odd art stream, but it won't be a frequent or regular thing anymore.


I hope you can understand, the upside is I'll have more time to work on my main commissions again, so those slots may open a little bit more frequently, and I'm going to be trying to be more active socially on my discord server. If any of you aren't already a member of my discord group, just contact me and I can send you the invite code!


You all have continued to be so supportive and understanding of my artwork, my mental health issues and me in general, I love every one of you so much for it.

From the bottom of my little mutt heart, Thank You. <3

130 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Big Changes with Commissions

Howdy everyone! So you may have noticed that my website has had a bit of an overhaul with some changes made to my commission page. Here's the dealio... (scroll to the bottom for the TL;DR version) Thi

New "will do/won't do" list!

Howdy everyone! I hope you're all well! This is just a quick little update to let you know that I have created a more comprehensive list regarding what I will and won't draw for commissions. It contai

bottom of page